You can contact Norwalk decision-makers directly about the East Avenue widening/lowering projects:

Your Common Council Members are listed on the city web site here and here.
Email all Common Council Members
Email District C Council Members John Kydes  and Michelle Maggio 
Email Mayor Harry Rilling
Contact Governor Malloy
Contact Lt. Governor Nancy Wyman
Contact Senate Majority Leader Bob Duff
Contact State Representative Chris Perone
Contact State Representative Gail Lavielle
Contact the MTA –
Contact Connecticut State Department of Transportation